The European Union has given go-ahead for people traveling from 14 countries for business or leisure to enter the bloc today.

These countries are:

  • Algeria
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Serbia
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay

The UK & 4 other non-EU states as well – Iceland, Switzerland, Liechtenstein & Norway, are also included as being safe.

China has also been approved, however, travel would only open if authorities would allow in EU visitors.

The above list will be updated every 14 days, with new countries being added on or taken off depending on their infection rates & whether they are keeping the virus under control.

The European Union’s move is aimed at supporting the travel industry & tourist destinations, particularly countries in Southern Europe hardest hit by the Covid-19 pandemic.